Grab my button!

MamaKitty Reviews

Subscribe by Email

Review requests currently closed

Our review request pile is currently closer to a mountain, and we're kind of afraid it's going to fall on our heads and bury us all in a massive book avalanche. Until we can get through the majority of the TBR list we have right now, we at MKR are currently unable to accept any new review requests. But please keep us in mind in the future!

Now booking blog tours

Are you in search of the next stop for your blog tour? Look no further! MKR is currently booking spots for spotlights, author interviews, excerpts, guest posts, Music Monday, and Feel Good Friday. If you are interested in booking a spot here on MKR, please contact MamaKitty or MamaJo. **we are currently unable to accept review requests for blog tour stops**

Cover reveal: Call Me Maybe by Brien Michaels

 

Sylvester “Sly” Nelson has made the mistake of staying on campus during summer vacation. With the potential of extra credits and more cash, it could be the best summer ever. But Sexy College Studs has been in the grips of a madman for months, and more guys have quit than Sly cares to think about. So this summer, staying behind means training the next generation.

Adam Rivera is an incoming freshman with a hard-on that won’t quit, so what better job is there for him than getting guys off over the phone? But once he gets a load of his new trainer, the only person he’s worried about getting off is Sylvester. Sly puts up more of a fight than Adam had anticipated, though, until one night at a frat party changes everything.

For the first time in a long time, Adam and Sylvester both have everything they want, but it’s not easy keeping their relationship a secret from their co-workers with the Caller stalking them, threatening exposure at every turn. Everyone just wants his reign of terror to be over. But if he has his way, the end of Sexy College Studs itself could be closer than they think.

Available 5/27/2014 from Loose Id

Mama Kitty

MamaKitty is a mother to a beautiful little girl, wife to her own real life hero, a registered radiographic technologist, student, book reviewer, and author of contemporary romance (as Paige Prince). She hates to be bored, loves a good book, and can usually be found on Twitter or Facebook.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Pinterest - YouTube

Torquere Charity Call for Submissions!

logo

LESSONS IN LOVE CHARITY SIP BLITZ — DEADLINE JUNE 15

Every year, the generous authors at Torquere write stories and donate the proceeds of these shorts to charity, with Torquere matching each donation. We call it the charity sip blitz, and this year, our charity is the Point Foundation.

From their website:
The Point Foundation empowers promising LGBTQ students to achieve their full academic and leadership potential – despite the obstacles often put before them – to make a significant impact on society.

http://www.pointfoundation.org/

We’re looking for fully realized GLBTQ stories that relate to academics, school, university and learning. We’re a romance publisher, so give us a good love story, on that will make the reader fall in love with the characters and root for them. If you’re going to have sexual situations, even on the sweeter side, please make your protagonists eighteen or older. While we are accepting Prizm young adult submissions on this call, we are representing an organization that caters to students, and we need to make sure our content is age-appropriate. Feel free to surprise us with non-traditional students, alternative learning, and teachers or students of more than just English, Math and Science!

All submissions must be received by July 1, 2014 for a mid-September release. Earlier is better. Word count can range from 3000-8000 words. Longer will be considered, but please query first to help us accommodate our editing schedule! Please see our general submission guidelines for formatting requirements. Send submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with Charity Sip Blitz Adult or Charity Sip Blitz Prizm in the subject line.

Mama Kitty

MamaKitty is a mother to a beautiful little girl, wife to her own real life hero, a registered radiographic technologist, student, book reviewer, and author of contemporary romance (as Paige Prince). She hates to be bored, loves a good book, and can usually be found on Twitter or Facebook.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Pinterest - YouTube

Cover Reveal + GIVEAWAY: Flame by Clarissa Wild

Title: FLAME (#2, FIERCE)
Author: Clarissa Wild
Publication Date: May 8th 2014
Genre: New Adult Romance

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21491054-flame

Synopsis
When trust is challenged and desire takes control, is love enough to conquer fear? When geeky book nerd Autumn Blakewood falls for the cocky, confident fighter Hunter Bane she knows she’s in for life. Their undeniable connection, fueled by the desire to protect, grows stronger every passing second. However, the need to feel cherished threatens her college graduation, family bonds, and future, tearing her apart, but she won’t give up on Hunter so easily …

After he was abandoned by his family, Hunter Bane struggles to cope with daily life. Having a learning disability turns every task into a challenge. With his brother now free, Hunter feels the pressure to succeed and take care of the people he loves, forcing him to choose between college and a job. Hunter’s devotion to Autumn keeps him on the right path. His infatuation with her turns lust into passion, drawing out his alpha tendencies. But with affection comes admission, putting a strain on their relationship as secrets are exposed and unforeseen circumstances spiral out of control.

Being complete opposites, their love is flaming hot, but it burns away all inhibitions, unveiling the fears that were locked deep inside. As past and present collide, difficult choices must be made. Can Autumn and Hunter’s love survive this ultimate test?

 

 

Excerpt
From the corner of my eye I catch him peeking at me. I turn my head. “Are you cheating again?”
“What gave you that idea?” A cheeky smile is on his face, making me chuckle.
“I learned from past experiences.” I raise my eyebrow, challenging him.
He seems to take me up on the challenge, making direct, probing eye contact. He squints, his glaring grey eyes scanning my face, lingering on my lips. He doesn’t mask the blatant eye-fuck. God, this guy is going to kill me.
“You sure about that?” He scoots closer, closing the gap between us. His face is dangerously close to mine. The smirk on his face is as unbelievably obnoxious as it is sexy.
“I’m not that shy girl anymore,” I say.
“Hmm … looks like it to me.” He brushes one finger over my shoulder, and I’m thrilled yet again. These simple touches of his are so full of hunger, rippling with lust, it’s like I’m bathing in it.
Still, I won’t give in to his games so easily. He used to be able to silence me with just a look. I was too scared to act, but now that I’ve seen him full throttle, I’m not scared anymore. I can handle him.
“Hey, you can try all you like, but I’m not giving you my notes. You won’t learn anything that way.”
Hunter’s half-smile slowly turns into a grin as he inches closer and closer. His nose almost touches mine, I need only lean forward to crash into his lips. But I don’t. Self-control, Autumn. Keep it together. You’re in class for god’s sake.
“Oh, I’m not trying to get your notes. Not anymore,” he growls. His lips briefly brush past mine, but when I open my mouth and close my eyes to receive his kiss, I’m left hanging. Air catches in my throat as I open my eyes again and catch him licking his lips. A devious smile is on his face as he casually leans back in his seat.
“Jerk,” I mumble.
He leans forward, looking at me sideways. “What’s that?” His voice is darkened, sounding
displeased. Good. I want him to know that I don’t like it when he teases me so much.
“You heard me.”
His eyes narrow into thin slits as his hand dives under the table. Suddenly, I feel his fingers curling around my leg, squeezing tighter and tighter. His inevitable stare is upon me as he slides his fingers up my jeans. I gasp, my breath faltering as he slips it up to my thigh.
“What did you call me?” Hunter says.
I shudder, my lip quivering as he rests his head on my shoulder. His fingers are digging into my flesh, I can feel it through my jeans, his possessiveness. He breathes in and out, his hot breath tantalizing my skin.
“You think I’m a jerk?” he murmurs. He slides his hand further up my thigh, and a tiny sigh escapes my mouth. “You know that when you call me names, it excites me,
right?” he asks.
I nod a few times, holding my breath as he tightens his grip on my leg.
“You should know that the feistier you get, the more I’m driven to conquer you. You
fighting me only gives me more motivation to claim you. You know why?”
I shake my head vigorously and he licks his lips in excitement. His fingers slip up toward my most sensitive spot and when they reach it, I swear I’m going to fall apart right there. I feel so ashamed, so embarrassed this is happening right now, in class, but at the same time I don’t want to stop him. This is so hot, I can’t even …
“This here …” He slides his fingers up and down my pussy, making me gasp. My panties are getting wet from his whispers and dominating touch. My body craves him. My mind knows it should focus on studying, but it’s turning to liquid.
“It’s mine. Doesn’t matter what the fuck you call me, but this is all mine. Mine.”
My hand dives under the table, trying to pry him loose from my jeans, but he grabs my wrist with his free hand and pins it to the table.
He grins. “I like the power I have when you let me love you. Claiming you gives me that power.” He rubs harder and harder, and I’m almost panting, trying to keep the noises from escaping my mouth. “And I know you like it. Do you think I don’t notice you looking at me like that with those hungry eyes? You want me to be this way.” Circling the pad of his thumb over my clit, I grow insane with lust.
“But don’t you ever fucking call me a jerk again.”

 

Books in the Fierce Series

 

Book 1 – FIERCE
 Fight for your dreams. Fight for your life. Fight for love.
Nerdy girl Autumn Blakewood is the prime example of a goody two-shoes. She studies every night, is never late for class, and always follows the rules. She has never felt the need to step out of her comfort zone. That is, until she meets Hunter.
Hunter Bane is a cocky, confident bad-boy, who’s nothing but trouble. He’s a dangerous distraction to everyone around him. Sexy and strong, Hunter enjoys the swooning effect he has on women. Especially those who aren’t used to attention, like Autumn.
Autumn finds it hard not to give into Hunter’s advances, even though it all seems like a game to him. Trying to understand him is impossible, because he shrouds himself in mystery.
What she doesn’t know is that Hunter has more baggage than anyone should have to carry. When she discovers he’s in an illegal frat club to save the one person that matters to him, Autumn realizes this could mean the end of her undeniable connection to him. Even their lives are at risk.
But it’s too late to turn back now …

 

Book 1.5 – FURY
Would
you risk everything for love?
Life has held nothing but hardships for Hunter Bane. Growing up with a learning
disability wasn’t easy, especially when you’re poor. With only his brother to
support him, Hunter clings to the short moments of happiness in life. Like when
he meets Autumn Blakewood.

Autumn Blakewood is a geek at heart. Reading is her passion, and she can’t
spend one day without her books. She’s always locked up in her room studying,
trying to avoid trouble. Until Hunter comes into her life.

Hunter can’t resist the temptation to get closer to Autumn. She is his complete
opposite, and yet he’s drawn to her in ways he can’t explain. But when his
brother is caught dealing drugs and sent to prison, Hunter’s world shatters.

To save his brother, Hunter has to join the gang he’s feared his entire life.
Now he’s forced to choose between his family and the one girl he loves.
Fighting for both, his fury is all he needs…

Author Bio

 

Clarissa Wild is the Amazon Bestselling Romance author of FIERCE, a top
200 and top 15 New Adult Romance novel. She is also a writer of erotic
romance such as the Blissful Series, The Billionaire’s Bet series, the
Doing It Series and the Enflamed Series. She is an avid reader and
writer of sexy stories about hot men and feisty women. Her other loves
include her furry cat friend and learning about different cultures. In
her free time she enjoys watching all sorts of movies, reading tons of
books and cooking her favorite meals.
Want to get an email when my next book is released?
Sign up here to receive a FREE short story: http://eepurl.com/FdY71
Giveaway

Mama Kitty

MamaKitty is a mother to a beautiful little girl, wife to her own real life hero, a registered radiographic technologist, student, book reviewer, and author of contemporary romance (as Paige Prince). She hates to be bored, loves a good book, and can usually be found on Twitter or Facebook.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Pinterest - YouTube

Submission call for Torquere Press

logo

OPEN CALLS FOR ANTHOLOGIES

Our anthology calls are a great place to get your feet wet with a short story, or to explore a theme without committing to a full novella or novel. For all anthology calls, we’re looking for fully realized, romantic LGBT stories about the chosen monthly theme. Make us laugh, make us cry, or surprise us and make us glow with happy endings!

Please send your 3000 -10,000 word submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with the title of the theme (ie: Torqued Tales) and your story title in the subject field. Please see our general submissions guidelines for formatting etc. Each theme has a title and due date listed on the individual call.

JULY 2014 — RODE HARD — COWBOY STORIES — DEADLINE APR 15

Cowboys, y’all! From the Wild West to the modern era and any time (or place) in between, our Rode Hard anthology will feature fully realized, romantic LGBT stories about cowboys and cowgirls. Whether they make their home on the range or in a neon-filled dancehall, give us real cowboys with real problems. And really steamy love lives!

 

AUGUST 2014 — DAWG DAYS — WOLF/DOG SHIFTERS — DEADLINE MAY 15

It’s the way you growl, or maybe it’s the way you use your teeth, or the way the moonlight shines on your fur… Wait, what?  We want your best canine/lupine shifter stories for the Dawg Days of summer. Keep us on our toes with wolves, coyotes, dingoes or even a pit bull shifter or two. The more biting the better!

 

OCTOBER 2014 — ETERNALLY DARK — DEADLINE JULY 15

All vampires are creatures of darkness, but these have a twist: they’re forced to endure an existence of literal, as well as spiritual, darkness. Blind vamps use all of their other senses, including their sixth sense, to find both lovers and prey. Our Eternally Dark anthology will feature fully realized, romantic, stories about blind vampires. Deadline for submission is July 15, 2014.

 

NOVEMBER 2014 — PUNK’D — DEADLINE AUGUST 15

Whether we’re taking high tea in a dirigible over London, chasing exotic werebeasts through the jungles of Darkest Africa, or pitting Continental mechanical know-how against the New World’s sharp-shootin’ cowboys — steampunk, gaslamp, and clockpunk stories really crank our gears! The Punk’d anthology will feature fully realized, romantic gay (m/m) stories about life and love in the steampunk (and related) genres. Deadline for submission is August 15, 2014.

 

DECEMBER 2014 — SANTA’S LITTLE KINKSTERS — DEADLINE SEPTEMBER 15

We’re hoping to fill our stockings this holiday season with stories as kinky as the curls in Santa’s beard. Does the heat of a good spanking keep the winter chills at bay? Does practice tying up a sub help when it comes time to put garlands on the tree or ribbon on presents? Do the reindeer sometimes misbehave just so they can get a lick of the whip — and what do those elves do while Santa’s out delivering toys, anyway? Send us your fully realized, romantic m/m stories of holiday kink  for our Santa’s Little Kinksters anthology. Deadline for submission is September 15, 2014.

 

LESSONS IN LOVE CHARITY SIP BLITZ — DEADLINE JUNE 15

Every year, the generous authors at Torquere write stories and donate the proceeds of these shorts to charity, with Torquere matching each donation. We call it the charity sip blitz, and this year, our charity is the Point Foundation.

From their website:
The Point Foundation empowers promising LGBTQ students to achieve their full academic and leadership potential – despite the obstacles often put before them – to make a significant impact on society.

http://www.pointfoundation.org/

We’re looking for fully realized GLBTQ stories that relate to academics, school, university and learning. We’re a romance publisher, so give us a good love story, on that will make the reader fall in love with the characters and root for them. If you’re going to have sexual situations, even on the sweeter side, please make your protagonists eighteen or older. While we are accepting Prizm young adult submissions on this call, we are representing an organization that caters to students, and we need to make sure our content is age-appropriate. Feel free to surprise us with non-traditional students, alternative learning, and teachers or students of more than just English, Math and Science!

All submissions must be received by July 1, 2014 for a mid-September release. Earlier is better. Word count can range from 3000-8000 words. Longer will be considered, but please query first to help us accommodate our editing schedule! Please see our general submission guidelines for formatting requirements. Send submissions to submissions@torquerepress.com with Charity Sip Blitz Adult or Charity Sip Blitz Prizm in the subject line.

 

TALES OF LEATHER

Like your short stories with a little bondage, dominance, spanking, or submission? So do we! In fact, we like BDSM play stories so much that we’re giving them their own category. Tales of Leather will be guaranteed to bring on all the hot BDSM action that readers crave. We’re looking for romance stories with happy endings, engaging characters, and a fresh point of view. Stories should range from 10,000 to 50,000 words. Longer stories may be considered, but please query first. Stories will be contracted for two years, at our standard royalty rates. Please see our writer’s guidelines page for royalty rates, formatting and submission information.

Guidelines:
- GLBT stories — f/f, m/m, m/m/f
- 10,000 words and up
- standard royalty rates apply
- exclusive electronic 2 year contract

For queries or submissions, contact General Manager/Submissions Editor Kristi Boulware atsubmissions@torquerepress.com

Please put “Tales of Leather” in the subject line of all emails.

Follow our general guidelines.

 

BIRTHSTONES

Birthstones is a sexy, sensual GLBT series with a birthstone theme completely and solely interpreted by the author (i.e. Using the stone itself, the color of the stone, the mystical meaning of the stone, the area the stone is mined, use your imagination). We’re looking for unique takes on the theme, interesting characters, hot sex, and attention to relationship. If multiple stories are submitted which fit the theme, more than one Birthstone may run.

Guidelines:

- GLBT stories — f/f, m/m, m/m/f
- 10,000 words and up
- standard royalty rates apply
- exclusive electronic 2 year contract

The available stones/months are:

January/Garnet — deadline September 15
February/Amethyst — deadline October 15
March/Aquamarine — deadline November 15
April/Diamond –deadline December 15
May/Emerald — deadline January 15
June/Pearls — deadline February 15
July/Ruby — deadline March 15
August/Peridot — deadline April 15
September/Sapphire — deadline May 15
October/Opal — deadline June 15
November/Topaz — deadline July 15
December/Turquoise — deadline August 15

Please email questions and submissions to:
submissions@torquerepress.com with Birthstones in the title.

See our general guidelines for formatting and general submission information.

 

SPICE IT UP

Who doesn’t need a little spice in their life? The Spice it Up line has openings starting in January 2012. Stories need to be inspired by a spice or herb, or the spice must feature prominently in the story. To see what spices have already been used, see our bookstore at www.torquerebooks.com. Spices may be duplicated, but all stories must be original in theme and content. We’re looking for romance stories with happy endings, engaging characters, and a fresh point of view. Stories should range from 10,000 to 30,000 words. Longer stories may be considered, but please query first. Stories will be contracted for two years, at our standard royalty rates. Please see our writer’s guidelines page for royalty rates, formatting and submission information.

Guidelines:

- GLBT stories — f/f, m/m, m/m/f
- 10,000 words and up
- standard royalty rates apply
- exclusive electronic 2 year contract

For queries or submissions, contact senior editor Lorna Hinson at submissions@torquerepress.com

Please put “Spice It Up” in the subject line of all emails.

Follow our general guidelines

 

COLOR BOX

Color Boxes are currently open for submissions.

Just pick a color and run with it. Whether you go with what the color looks like, the feelings it evokes, or the emotions associated with it, let the color be your guide.

These sexy GLBT stories will be at least 10,000 words (but can be longer), and have a happy ever after (or at least happy for now) ending in any genre. We’re looking to do all the colors of the rainbow from Alabaster to Zymenchlora.

Please check on the color box page: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=78_112 to be sure your color hasn’t already been used.

Please email questions and submissions to:
submissions@torquerepress.com with Color Box in the title.

Follow our general guidelines

Mama Kitty

MamaKitty is a mother to a beautiful little girl, wife to her own real life hero, a registered radiographic technologist, student, book reviewer, and author of contemporary romance (as Paige Prince). She hates to be bored, loves a good book, and can usually be found on Twitter or Facebook.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Pinterest - YouTube

Review: Gay & Lesbian Coffee Break Quickies

Gay and Lesbian Coffee Break QuickiesAh, the allure of the office romance. The sly smiles across the room as you wonder if anyone else knows. The danger of being caught by the boss. The thrill of those stolen moments in the copy room or supply closet. It’s this feeling that we’ve condensed, distilled, and captured in the short shorts of Gay & Lesbian Coffee Break Quickies. We’ve compiled thirteen brief tales of men and women getting it on with a co-worker or a boss in a steamy office romance.

Some of them are established and have been sneaking around the office for some time, like Lori Hunt and her P.A. Ms. Lovell in She’s the Boss or Tom and Neal in Personal Assistance. Others, like The New Guy‘s Greg and Eli or the awkwardly-named Rebecca A. and Rebecca B. from Tele-Romance are just beginning to experience the allure that can come from keeping the secret. Nor are such trysts confined to the office itself, spilling out into stairwells, copy rooms, gyms, and even computer server rooms. Whatever the case, though, they’re sure to arouse your imagination, and maybe even leave you looking at your own co-workers a little bit… differently.

  • Publisher: Storm Moon Press LLC (April 12, 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • ASIN: B00CC5RXEC
  • FTC Disclosure: copy provided by the publisher for the purposes of an honest review

Each story in the COFFEE BREAK QUICKIES anthology is a short, hot romp in an office-themed setting, giving me an entirely new vision of the office I used to drag myself to every day. I think if half the things went on in my office that go on in this anthology, I might actually still be working there!

My favorite story is, by far, “Hands On” by K Piet, about 2 masseurs who take care of each other’s achy muscles on a slow day at the massage clinic.

The stories are all quick, super hot, and easy reads. I highly recommend. 4.5 stars.

Rating: 4.5 stars

Mama Kitty

MamaKitty is a mother to a beautiful little girl, wife to her own real life hero, a registered radiographic technologist, student, book reviewer, and author of contemporary romance (as Paige Prince). She hates to be bored, loves a good book, and can usually be found on Twitter or Facebook.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Pinterest - YouTube

Blog tour + CONTEST: Guarded by LA Witt & Cat Grant

Hi! Thanks for joining Cat and Lori on this blog tour/giveaway celebrating the release of our first joint self-published book, Guarded. We know you’ll enjoy this super-hot, super-kinky tale of a rock star and his bodyguard. Leave a comment for a chance to win a special Guarded swag pack, featuring an exclusive T-shirt and signed paperback! Each comment counts as an entry, so follow us on all of our stops and rack up more chances to win!

 

Dangerous Games: Breath Play

At the beginning of Guarded, there’s a disclaimer, which reads:

To quote director Kathryn Bigelow, “Depiction does not mean endorsement.” What’s hot on paper can be – and frequently is – injurious or even deadly in real life. This novel depicts a number of kinky sexual practices, including breath play. We as the authors of this book cannot stress strongly enough – do not try this at home, folks.

So why write about practices that are dangerous enough to warrant a disclaimer? In short, because people don’t live their lives by the rules. People take risks—some bigger than others. Whether it’s recommended or not, the fact is, some people do engage in breath play.

We knew when we started playing with the story that breath play was going to be a significant part of it. Of course, every source we read while researching said the same thing: “This is insanely dangerous. Just don’t do it. Ever.”

By this point, Jordan and Jase were alive and well in our heads, though, and neither of us was the least bit surprised by Jordan’s reaction to that advice:

“Bite me.”

As you can probably gather, Jordan is a bit of a sassy handful. And let’s face it, he’s a rock star. He likes to live on the edge. Telling him something is dangerous doesn’t have much of a deterrent effect. Quite the opposite.

From the start, this is a bone of contention between Jordon and Jase. Jordan is a reckless wild child. Jase, however, is the opposite. He’s much more cautious, not to mention the fact that he’s both a bodyguard and a Dom. His need to protect Jordan runs as deep as his need to give Jordan the things he craves, and those two needs clash hard when it comes to Jordan’s bulletproof kink: breath play. Both men are aware of the danger. They know there’s a fine line between getting Jordan off and doing irreparable damage—I’m sure you can guess what “irreparable damage” entails when an airway is being cut off.

Jase is determined to find a happy medium, though. Something that scratches Jordan’s itch, but won’t kill him.

So this means that in Guarded, we have two guys who openly acknowledge that what they’re doing is dangerous, but they do it anyway. And yes, we hope our readers find the scenes as hot as we do.

But as the disclaimer emphatically states, depicting something is not the same as endorsing it. Please don’t try it at home.

 

Blurb:

On the surface, rock star Jordan Kane has it all. His band No Rules is burning up the charts and headlining a world tour. His bodyguard doubles as a hot, kinky boyfriend who knows just how to push all his buttons. But behind the scenes, he’s suffocating.

Jase Hewitt never imagined he’d have a shot at bedding the larger than life rock star – never mind dominating him – but now he’s worried he’s in over his head. Jordan’s kinks run deep, dark, and sometimes dangerous, putting Jase’s desires to both pleasure and protect him at odds.

They might have a fighting chance at finding the safe, happy medium between what Jordan needs and what Jase is willing to give, but there’s one problem: Daniel, Jordan’s childhood best friend, the band’s talented guitarist — and a volatile, hard-partying drug addict. Jordan is determined to save Daniel from himself, but Jase has been there, done that, and desperately wants to protect Jordan from the inevitable heartache of watching an addict self-destruct.

When Daniel goes off the rails again, Jordan calls off the tour to get him help. Tension within the band skyrockets and pressure from the record label sends Jordan into a dark spiral. Now his band — and his life — are balanced on a knife’s edge, and Jase is the only one who can pull him back… but only if the echoes of his own tragic past don’t push him over first.

Available now at Amazon, Nook, Kobo, iTunes and Smashwords.

 

Cat Grant lives by the sea in beautiful Monterey, California, with one persnickety feline and way too many books and DVDs. When she’s not writing, you can usually find her watching movies or TV (Supernatural and The Vampire Diaries are among her favorite shows), singing along to her favorite band (30 Seconds to Mars), or fantasizing about kinky sex with Michael Fassbender and/or Jared Leto.

Here’s Cat’s various hideouts on the Internet:

Website || Twitter || Facebook || Goodreads || Amazon Author Page || Email || Newsletter

L.A. Witt is an abnormal M/M romance writer currently living in the glamorous and ultra-futuristic metropolis of Omaha, Nebraska, with her husband, two cats, and a disembodied penguin brain that communicates with her telepathically. In addition to writing smut and disturbing the locals, L.A. is said to be working with the US government to perfect a genetic modification that will allow humans to survive indefinitely on Corn Pops and beef jerky. This is all a cover, though, as her primary leisure activity is hunting down her arch nemesis, erotica author Lauren Gallagher, who is also said to be lurking somewhere in Omaha.

Website || Twitter  || Blog  

 

 

Mama Kitty

MamaKitty is a mother to a beautiful little girl, wife to her own real life hero, a registered radiographic technologist, student, book reviewer, and author of contemporary romance (as Paige Prince). She hates to be bored, loves a good book, and can usually be found on Twitter or Facebook.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Pinterest - YouTube

Progressive Giveaway: NASHVILLE TRIO – JOY DANIELS

 

Nashville Trio, A Music City Ménage 

by Joy Daniels


Description:

Music City, USA 
After years of hard work country music duo Sweet Talk is on the verge of success. Singer Ashley Ford swore off the romantic entanglements that cost her mother her musical career, but her playing has fallen flat. She needs a spark. 
Where inspirations strikes 
Co-singer Rob usually find his pleasure with men, but when Ashley runs back to the arms of her ex lover Ty, he realizes that he’s no longer content being only a friend. 
A tangled trio 

Pride kept Ty from pursing Ashley to Nashville. When Ashley returns to his bed, Ty vows not to give her up again, even if it means sharing her with a man he finds aggravating – and surprisingly attractive.

When secrets and ambition seem poised to destroy her chance to be a star, Ashley must decide if she’s willing to risk it all for a Nashville Trio.
Enter to Win – A Progressive Giveaway! 

For every 50 Adds to the Goodreads “To Read” Shelf, there will be a winner and a new prize level will be opened!

There will be 1 WINNER for each level below:

50 adds to Goodreads TBROR a winner in the first 24 hours if 50 have been added at the time of the reveal – ARC of Nashville Trio 

• 100 adds to Goodreads TBR – ARC of Nashville Trio + ecopy of Revving Her Up 

• 150 adds to Goodreads TBR - ARC of Nashville Trio + ecopy of Revving Her Up + $10 iTunes giftcard 

• 200 adds to Goodreads TBR - ARC of Nashville Trio + ecopy of Revving Her Up + $10 iTunes giftcard + $10 Amazon giftcard 

• 250 adds to Goodreads TBR - ARC of Nashville Trio + ecopy of Revving Her Up +
$10 or $25 iTunes giftcard + $10 or $25 Amazon giftcard (they get to
choose one at $10 and one at $25 for a total of $35)
• 300 adds to Goodreads TBR - ARC of Nashville Trio + ecopy of Revving Her Up
+  $25 iTunes giftcard + $25 Amazon giftcard (total of $50)

About the Author:

I write erotic romance because I like to expose my characters completely – strengths, flaws and scars. My debut novella, Revving Her Up, was the first story in the Full Throttle series, which focuses on the bad boys – and girls – of stock car racing. It was a Night Owl Reviews Top Pick, and has been called “one heck of a sexy ride” (Sizzling Hot Books), and “a hell of a sexy read” (Read-Love-Blog). I am currently working on the next two stories in the series.

My newest novel, Nashville Trio, is a steamy MMF ménage novel about a country singer and the two very different men in her life. It comes out May 5, 2014.

New Adult romance is my new favorite passion. I love writing stories with angst and heart, heart-melting kisses, and happy endings. I’m currently working on two New Adults series. The first, Running Scared , is about a Boston University student and the bodyguard hired to protect her from herself. It will be out in August 2014. The second series is a trilogy (Scarred, Burned, and Marked) about three friends bound together by a terrible tragedy and the scars it left behind.

I’m originally from New York City, (and still a loyal Yankees fan!), but since moving south, I’ve developed passions for NASCAR and country music. Both feature in my recent stories. In addition to writing (and reading) I enjoy yoga, bellydancing, and growing veggies in the Washington, D.C. area with my scientist husband and two curious kids. I’m active in the Washington Romance Writers, and the Maryland Romance Writers, and have been a member of the Romance Writers of America (RWA) since 2009.

I love hearing from readers so stop by, and say Hi! at www.authorjoydaniels.com or friend/follow me on Goodreads, Facebook or Twitter. Come join me on Pinterest to see pics of hot kisses, sexy heroes, and images relating to current and future works-in-progress (WIPs). 

If you want like to hear all the latest news and gossip, including information about upcoming releases and appearances, you can sign up for my newsletter here.

 Be the first to hear about works-in-progress, help plot and plan upcoming stories, and get great swag by signing up for my street team, the Front Runners! For more info contact me via email at: authorjoydaniels at gmail dot com.
Thanks for stopping by!

Social Links:  

Website ? Twitter ? Facebook ? Goodreads 

Other Books By Joy Daniels:


Tour Coordinator:
I ? Bookie Nookie Reviews

Please check out the other blogs participating in this Cover Reveal: 

This post contains Affiliate Links.

Mama Kitty

MamaKitty is a mother to a beautiful little girl, wife to her own real life hero, a registered radiographic technologist, student, book reviewer, and author of contemporary romance (as Paige Prince). She hates to be bored, loves a good book, and can usually be found on Twitter or Facebook.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Pinterest - YouTube

Blog Tour + GIVEAWAY: If It Drives by LA Witt & Aleksandr Voinov

L.A. Witt is an abnormal M/M romance writer currently living in the glamorous and ultra-futuristic metropolis of Omaha, Nebraska, with her husband, two cats, and a disembodied penguin brain that communicates with her telepathically. In addition to writing smut and disturbing the locals, L.A. is said to be working with the US government to perfect a genetic modification that will allow humans to survive indefinitely on Corn Pops and beef jerky. This is all a cover, though, as her primary leisure activity is hunting down her arch nemesis, erotica author Lauren Gallagher, who is also said to be lurking somewhere in Omaha.

L. A.’s backlist is available on her website, and updates (as well as random thoughts and the odd snarky comment) can be found on her blog or on Twitter (@GallagherWitt).

 

If It Drives Blurb:

 If it flies, drives, or fornicates, it’s cheaper to rent it.

After driving James Harcourt, his wealthy banker boss, around for a year and a half, Cal isn’t surprised by much anymore. Not even James’s regular trips to Market Garden, London’s most elite gay brothel.

But when James leaves the Garden alone one night and turns to Cal instead, Cal’s floored. After crushing on his boss for ages, it’s his wet dream come true . . . until the awkward morning after. Cal still has a job to do, but he wants to offer more. Yet James doesn’t take him up on it; he keeps Cal at arm’s length and continues his chauffeured jaunts to Market Garden.

As Cal learns what James needs from the rentboys, he tries to fill that need himself. But there’s more to James’s penchant for rentboys than Cal realises, and it may be one role that Cal can’t fill without overstepping his duty.

If It Drives is available March 31st from Riptide Publishing.

  • Publisher: Riptide Publishing (March 30, 2014)
  • ASIN: B00JD1PLHE

Amazon || B&N || Riptide

 

Mama Kitty

MamaKitty is a mother to a beautiful little girl, wife to her own real life hero, a registered radiographic technologist, student, book reviewer, and author of contemporary romance (as Paige Prince). She hates to be bored, loves a good book, and can usually be found on Twitter or Facebook.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Pinterest - YouTube

Review: The Fault in our Stars by John Green

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw, The Fault in Our Stars is award-winning-author John Green’s most ambitious and heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.

  • Publisher: Dutton Children’s; 1st edition (January 10, 2012)
  • Sold by: Penguin Group (USA) LLC
  • ASIN: B005ZOBNOI
  • FTC Disclosure: bought with my own money

Have you ever read a book you couldn’t stop thinking about long after the pages are closed? I’m sure you have, and this book just got added to that short list for me. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green introduces us to a sixteen year old teenager named Hazel, who is dealing with terminal cancer. She is attends a support group meeting in a local church simply to appease her parents when something unexpected happens. A new face has joined the group.

 “There were five others before they got to him. He smiled a little when his turn came. His voice was low, smoky, and dead sexy. “My name is Augustus Waters,” he said. “I’m seventeen. I had a little touch of osteosarcoma a year and a half ago, but I’m just here today at Isaac’s request.”

 “And how are you feeling?” asked Patrick.

 “Oh, I’m grand.” Augustus Waters smiled with a corner of his mouth. “I’m on a roller coaster that only goes up, my friend.”

 Hazel is very interested in him, but when it’s his turn to “share” in group about what his fear is, he says it’s oblivion. Hazel shocks not only herself but the group as well when she responds to him, quoting her favorite book:

 “There will come a time when all of us are dead. All of us. There will come a time when there are no human beings remaining to remember that anyone ever existed or that our species ever did anything. There will be no one left to remember Aristotle or Cleopatra, let alone you. Everything that we did and built and wrote and thought and discovered will be forgotten and all of this will have been for naught. Maybe that time is coming soon and maybe it is millions of years away, but even if we survive the collapse of our sun, we will not survive forever. There was time before organisms experienced consciousness, and there will be time after. And if the inevitability of human oblivion worries you, I encourage you to ignore it. God knows that’s what everyone else does.”

 After the meeting he comes up to her, and asks her to come and watch a movie with him. At his house. If I was not half in love with John Green and this story yet, when we reached this line, I fell the rest of the way:

 “Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book. And then there are books like An Imperial Affliction, which you can’t tell people about, books so special and rare and yours that advertising your affection feels like betrayal”

 How does John Green crawl in my head? She tells Augustus he has to read her favorite book, and in return he tells her she has to read the books based off his favorite video game. Yes, really. The relationship they develop, well it’s nothing short of heartbreaking, and amazing and tender and flawed. I know this book sounds very sad, but the real life humanity found inside pulls you in. It will hurt, parts of the book, but there are other parts that are hilarious and wonderful. I hear they are making a movie of this book next year, and part of me doesn’t want that to happen. This book is great, and worth the pain. Hazel is funny too. One of my favorite interactions with her mother came the day after meeting Augustus. Hazel had stayed up all night reading the book he had given her, and didn’t want to get out of bed. She told her mother she stayed up all night reading.

 Did that boy give it to you?” she asked out of nowhere.

 “By it do you mean herpes?”

 “You are too much,” Mom said. “The book, Hazel. I mean the book.”

 Another moment of hilarity came from her friend, and it made me laugh harder than in should have. When Hazel is telling her friend about Augustus, her friend informed her:

 “Oh my God, I’ve seen him at parties. The things I would do to that boy. I mean, not now that I know you’re interested in him. But oh, sweet hold Lord, I would ride that one-legged pony all the way around the corral.”

 How awful. And funny. Go read this book. You will laugh and you will roll your eyes and you will feel with every side of your heart.

 Out of five stars I give this a six. I will be buying this in print to have in my house.

Rating: 5 stars


NinjaKitty

NinjaKitty loves to pounce on her enemies, dark, dangerous, quick and deadly. In her time when not skulking in shadows and hiding in darkness she devours books and leaves reviews.

More Posts - Website

Cover Reveal + CONTEST: Honor Reclaimed by Tonya Burrows

Former Marine scout sniper Seth Harlan is new to HORNET and anxious to prove he can still do his job despite an ongoing battle with PTSD. He remembers all too well what it’s like to sit inside an enemy camp, praying for rescue and waiting for death. So when a black ops soldier contacts HORNET to rescue a buddy who was left behind, all sorts of nasty memories strain his newfound stability.

When an interview with a runaway Afghan child bride leads photojournalist Phoebe Leighton to an arms deal involving a suitcase bomb powerful enough to wipe out a mid-sized town, she realizes this is one battle she can’t win on her own. Forming an unlikely alliance with a ragtag team of military and government delinquents, she meets Seth, a sniper carrying as many emotional scars as physical, who impresses her with his steely will and ignites passions within her she thought long dead.

Suddenly this mission is about a lot more than an abandoned soldier. Racing against the clock, Seth, Phoebe, and the rest of HORNET struggle to stop that bomb before it reaches it’s final destination: The United States.

Release Date: 5/27/2014

Check out Honor Reclaimed’s GoodReads page

Amazon Buy Link ||Barnes & Noble Buy Link

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author Bio: Writing has always been my one true love. I wrote my first novel-length story in 8th grade and haven’t put down my pen since. I received a B.A. in creative writing from SUNY Oswego and I’m now working on a MFA in popular fiction at Seton Hill University.

When I’m not writing, I spend my time reading, painting (badly), exploring new places, and enjoying time with my family. Give me a good horror movie over a chick flick any day. (And, let’s be honest, I’ll take a bad horror movie too!) I’m a geek at heart and pledge my avid TV fandom to Supernatural and Doctor Who. I’m also a big fan of The Voice. What can I say? Guilty pleasure.

I share my life with two dogs and a ginormous cat. I’m from a small town in Western New York, but I suffer from a bad case of wanderlust and usually end up moving someplace new every few years. Luckily, my animals are all excellent travel buddies.

Catch up with Tonya Burrows:

Website || Blog || Twitter || Facebook || Goodreads ||Newsletter

Mama Kitty

MamaKitty is a mother to a beautiful little girl, wife to her own real life hero, a registered radiographic technologist, student, book reviewer, and author of contemporary romance (as Paige Prince). She hates to be bored, loves a good book, and can usually be found on Twitter or Facebook.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Pinterest - YouTube

Our Sponsors

Social Networking